About SA


The architectural discipline is one of the earliest to be established in China. In the past 90 years, the School of Architecture has grown with Harbin Institute of Technology, and has recently entered a new period of development.

The School of Architecture has 4 undergraduate programs and 4 disciplines. The disciplines of architecture, urban-rural planning and landscape gardening have become a key primary discipline in the national professional assessment of undergraduate education.

The School of Architecture has a young, vibrant and enterprising group for teaching and research with reasonable structure and distinctive features in undergraduate teaching, graduate training, and scientific research. It has gained remarkable achievements and has made great contributions to architectural education in our country together with Tsinghua University and other famous architecture institutions. It has formed its own academic features in different aspects of geographic architectural design, architectural history and theory, and public buildings design, construction techniques, city planning and urban design, environmental art and design with an emphasis on cold region.